You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My spiritual dilema? Searching for truth

in #blog6 years ago

I am a member of the Church of the Nazarene and our pastor teaches putting the words of the bible into the time context of when it was written before bringing the meaning forward to present day. I was thrilled when I realized how important this is to understanding the bible. The church in Laodicia changed the Lord's day to Sunday in 364 AD. The apostle Paul offered in his writings, I think in Galations that setting traditional events on different days was acceptable. I've also read that Christians did not want to be confused with Jews who were being persecuted at that time relentlessly. I think you choice of Seventh Day is a good one. They are good people and live a humble and righteous life. Due to their lifestyle they are also among the longest lived people in the USA. Good luck in your walk with God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87