You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily blog || Surviving in Venezuelan motorcycles

in #blog6 years ago

You are just "No kidding" me @javiercastle1 😂 I can't help myself but laugh out loud, though I know this is not a comedy post though😆 hey I think you have something that called "sense of humour" ... maybe you should try to create a post for the hashtag openmiccomedy 😉

Well.. thank you for sharing with us about situation in your country, so the public transportation belongs to private company or national private company? I mean you have to pay for the ticket without any subsidize from the government? Can you find the moto-taxi anywhere without using the Apps?

I've never had such experience like you but one day I ordered an online motobike rider, unfortunately the driver seems like forgetting to wash his helmet and his old motobike has a lil prob plus he didn't know how to use GPS 😯 I supposed to be at the place I go in 15 minutes (well.. @dipoabasch is my private driver for the rest of my life) but with the online driver it took 30 minutes and I must wait another minute to let him get away from my sight and throw everything in my guts to the ground, since that time... I always bring my own helmet, in case I face the same situation😊

Sort:  

hahaha yes, in these kinds of situations you have to laugh before you cry 😂
as I said in the post, these bikers are not very "legals" so they don't have any apps or anything, they just wait around bus stops and other places.

And for the public transportation. There's transportation companys in here call "lineas" which each one have a number assigned and a rute for them to follow anyone who has the money to buy a bus can associate with one of this companys and start to work as a transport, they own the buses, and they decided what to charged. The government has virtually no control over them

Well.. it is something like free riders services in my country, in my hometown Aceh we call them "RBT" a short for Rakyat Banting Tulang or Hardworking Society, and in my new domicile now we called them "Ojek Pangkalan" or awaited free riders just like in your country😂 but we have another online riders too something like "uber" if you ever heard it.

About the bus😯 it's a bit strange if government has no control on them, the charge will be too expensive for passengers. We have national private company that run the public transportation and other private tranportation company that follow the government policy about the charges.

No wonder why you said that you'll never get on the moto-taxi with driver who probably a valentino rossi or Marc Marquez fans😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67751.96
ETH 3530.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16