Away from HOME episode2

in #blog5 years ago

We all remember Frank and Tony the hustlers, this would be a continuation of the series. It is important to know that this story should be viewed as a narrative from Frank. This series is a true life story that I put into writing for the first time.

Continuation....


source

The situation became so challenging, they had to come up with a solution very fast or lose out on the opportunity, like everyone their instinct were at it's peak and at the end of the day, Frank the young brother took his only possibility of leaving the country at that point and handed it over to his elder brother.

In the narrative by Frank he said,

That night we were both sitting on a bench just right outside our mud house, and the question Tony kept asking was, what would we do?.

After pondering for about an hour, I told him I have made up my mind to wait until the next opportunity, I decided to give him my share of the saving so he could go. Tony was happy. Hmmm, afterwards I finally figured out that he must have been looking for a way to propose it to me.

Giving him my share was the greatest mistake of my life, but the joy of that night has never been experience until I found Debbie the love of my life, we would definitely come to that.
If I could remember properly that night, we eat and drank like it would never happen again at Mama Wonder place a popular pepper soup joint, he was even with Nene, his girlfriend at that time, we cracked silly jokes and each time I think about this moment I can say, that was the brotherhood I wanted which I never got after that day.


source

We both went around and moved from pillar to post around Accra based on the directive of Mr Ababio, the man who informed us of the opportunity and has taken two of our friends in the previous farming season to Italy. Everything went well but little did I know that I left my dreams and helped another chase his.

Cut-out.
In Frank's narrative
He said something at this point that touched me, he said Coffmann to be a man you must use your head.
By head, I understand he was talking about the brain and thinking initiative.

The next episode will be talking about the night before Tony left for ITALY.

Sort:  

Very cool story man, can't wait to see what happens with Tony in part 3, lets go Italy. Will need to read part one in a bit! You should make sure you add a link to each part in all your posts so it makes it easier for people to follow

Oh FYI, I've also nominated your post as my @pifc nomination of the week

Congratulations @coffmann! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This Post has been FREE CURATED in support of MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You got a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.

If you like to join the contest,please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.

Special Thanks to @majes.tytyty

We are pleased to announce that we have received a delegation of 500 SP from @majes.tytyty. Without his support, encouragement, and delegation, we would not have been able to revitalize this project.

Request you to please Upvote , Follow , Resteem @majes.tytyty

Looking forward to hearing about the adventure in Italy! Thank you for sharing this story with us here, and thanks to @chekohler for featuring your post in his Pay It Forward Curation Contest entry too😊

Nice to hear about this true story.

I found you because @chekohler featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67