You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hot and sunny

in #blog6 years ago

It is unfortunate that they bring plagiarism and spam to Steemit. It really is a problem to find good articles in gaming tag, because there are many junk items in it.

I think everyone, as members of Steemit, should be a little conscious, just using the tag gaming when necessary, since the incorrect use of tags is a reality that affects us all.

Maybe, as a solution to all this, you should create a double-tag filter to find posts that are not to spam, I suppose that will improve Steemit in the future.

I'll take a look at the community :D

Sort:  

Maybe, as a solution to all this, you should create a double-tag filter to find posts that are not to spam

I would definitely like more filter options for the article feed, though a double-tag filter probably wouldn't do much good, spam/plagiarism-wise. I'd like extra filter options based on views, reputation, stake, pending payout and that sort of thing. So I could filter out the extremely highs and lows when I look for good people who deserve extra rewards.

Have you tried busy.org? I understand that there may be more control over the filters, I have not tried it, but some friends have recommended it to me.

Maybe you could try to navigate from there and see how everything evolves, I think I'll also start to try it.

Hmm I tried busy once, but I'm not too big on changes, so I quickly switched back to Steemit :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60