Being An Ex-Drug Addict And Getting Sick Is The Worst!!

in #blog6 years ago

Hello Steemit Friends

It's been roughly 4 yrs since I've done heroin and still to this day whenever I get a cold or the flu I always end up having using dreams. It usually goes like this: I'm feeling sick in the dream so I go on a hunt for some dope. It usually turns out that I have to jump through a bunch of hoops just to get the sack.

When I finally get the stuff and I'm getting ready to do it to feel better something always pops up. Usually the cops come by forcing me to put off the smoke sesh for a while.

Then some of my friends come over that I don't do dope in front of so I have to wait even more or some ranger rick is getting too snoopy making me suspicious. Whatever the case it usually goes on like that until I wake up sick and angry and realize that I never had the sack the whole time.

I haven't been feeling that well for the past week so I've been waking up to these mind fucks every day. I'm pretty far enough into my recovery that I'm pretty confident I'm not gonna go out and get any dope but waking up like this totally fucks up my day. Idk If this type of shit will ever go away, it's probably just some shit I'm going to have to deal with for the rest of my life but it would be awesome if it would just stop.

Well thats pretty much how my week has been going I hope all of you are having a better one than mine!




I have a soft spot in my heart for drug addicts. I know they are very hard to love but a lot of them are just stuck in a cycle of hopelessness. If any of you are an addict going through a hard time feel free to DM me on steemit.chat my username is also cookiekush

Sort:  

Hello,

As part of our awareness creation. Your post has been resteemed by @flamingbot ~ Enjoy!!!


To further use our services: simply upvote this comment & follow us and send your post link as a transaction of 0.01 to @flamingbot. Your post is resteemed in 6hours max. Good luck!
The @flamingbot users are a small but growing community. Check out the other resteemed posts in @flamingbot blog page.

To ensure you randomly chosen all the time. Kindly upvote this post and follow us.

great post my friend, love it, you are doing a great job, me from discord. please check my blog

Upped!
Thank for sharing!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cookiekush to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Dear, Please upvote & follow me , I already follow and vote you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cookiekush from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67