Google voice typing online vs offline

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

2019-03-16_10-01-04.jpg

I recently updated my google keyboard app from the play store and decided to give the voice typing feature a try. I used it and it worked wonderfully well, I was impressed in fact, that is what I'm using to write this article. It worked so well that I decided to use it frequently but the problem was that I would have to be online while voice typing so I had to look for an offline solution. Google had an offline package so I downloaded it and installed it and tried it out and the results??? Hmm mmm... Is what this article is about.

I would say it is a mixed bag. At first i was excited it was working well then the misspellings and mistakes on its part became too frequent. I tried changing my accent to fit the package I downloaded but it did not work the offline package was worse at understanding me so I decided to make a video about it and you can watch the video here

You can also download the keyboard from the play store with this link. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.google.android.inputmethod.latin

thanks for watching and reading this article hope you loved it. That's all for now other than that I will see you in the next article. peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68