You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wedding Day - Thai Style!

in #blog5 years ago

I can't believe they go to such great lengths for a wedding ceremony. I understand traditions and things like that , but I would definitely try and get out of something like this. It seems as though it is more of an event and not about the wedding itself.

Sort:  

You're absolutely right. My own opinion is that its a lot about show and not losing face which is a huge deal in Thailand and something that takes a lot of getting to grips with! It's just their way but as a foreigner, difficult to go along with.

I think the losing face thing is huge in most customs and it has created a big business out of nothing. i know we have customs here which cost the bride and groom a small fortune and actually stops them for years before they can get married.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71