Gun control to help prevent shootings!?!

in #blog6 years ago

So... I’m sure some of you have heard of the recent shootings that have happened weather it was at a school or a business or just some where in the community, well I’m not against the thought of gun control but I’m just curious, what would gun control do in helping prevent shootings from occurring?
I do want to hear your opinion on this matter. Weather you agree with adding more rules to gun control or not I want to hear it.

Me and my family have talked a lot on the matter and can’t find a middle ground.
(Although everyone has there own look on the matter)

My look on the matter is...
I don’t think gun control would help anything because if local and federal governments made it harder to get guns, then people who want to follow and obey laws won’t have a problem with it but may find it harder to get guns. Now people who don’t care about breaking the law will illegally find ways to get guns! Meaning those people who are willing to break laws to obtain guns will still be able to commit these shootings and the people who want to obey the laws set to protect us might be able to protect them selves in the possibility of being caught in a shooting.

Again I want to know you opinion on this matter!

Sort:  

I think that about sums it up. Someone who is willing to commit murder will not respect any gun law you can come up with. Second it hardly makes any sense to take rights away from people who have not commited a crime because someone else commits a crime.

I completely agree. I mean think of it like this... I heard this from a argument on this subject,
In this world their are predators and their are prey if the prey have some way of defending them selves from the predators then why take it from them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56