Here is my Introduction #STEEMIT # 2018

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,
My name is Troy and currently living in the United States. Over the past 5 years I have had the privileged of living in both Asian and European countries. This has giving me a unique first hand perspective on other cultures and lifestyles.

I am new to Blogging and posting content online. However, I have a strong personality and like to share my passions with anyone who will listen. Thus far this has been limited to face to face encounters. I am encouraged by the positive community on Steemit and feel this is the right avenue to expel my ideas onto the world.

I am excited to start sharing my thoughts and experience on Politics religion, and lifestyle. Through this revolutionary platform I hope to explore new ideas and share what I have learned with this community. As my handle “@curiousskeptic” states I am a curious person and also skeptical. Nuance has been lost in this fast past world. My goal is to bring some of this nuance back.

My first series of posts will dive into the world of Dieting, mainly the Ketogenic diet. In this series I will explore what a ketogenic diet is, what are the benefits or detriments of this diet are, who this diet is for, and if you so choose how to best implement this type of diet into your day to day life.

If this is something that might interest you I encourage you to follow me through this series and leave your comments. I want to make this an interactive experience so I will do my best at answer as many of your questions as possible.

If the Ketogenic Diet does not interest you. I encourage you to check back, as I will start another series once I have explored the ins and outs (nuances) of KETO.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! Looking forward to your post about keto diet which has made me curious for quite some time now :) @curiousskeptic

Thank you @chillinph I am looking forward to this endeavor.

I so agree with you about nuance being lost in this fast-paced, buzz-word-filled, 20-second-news story world. Everything is so black or white in the media, when very little (or perhaps nothing at all) in life is actually that way.

I've been keto for just a short while (about 4 months) and am always looking to learn more about it and hear another person's perspective. Looking forward to reading what you have to say!

Thank you @jmmnuanez I will be posting my fist article in a few days. I want my content to be high quility and feel that the proper amount of research needs to be done to ensure that quality. I have already learned so much and am excited to share with this community.

Congratulations @curiousskeptic, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @curiousskeptic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73