Diversifying and why [vid] (Journey of a Poor Man - Take 9)

in #blog7 years ago

So I've been thinking a lot about why people are still talking shit about Lending platforms, and why they think they are a scam, a ponzi scheme, or just refuse to put money in these potential scams. Which I understand, I absolutely understand. I myself am iffy about these platforms.

However, one thing I can not deny is that, at this point, I am receiving about $100 every 2-3weeks from one of these Platforms. That being said, with my earnings, I have been able to invest on other upcoming Lending Platforms. For these new Platforms, I have not put any money out-of-pocket, it has all come from this unique Platform. Which leads me to my point.

It's okay to be skeptical about these Lending Platforms, but if you do decide to join, then do it smart. Don't get caught in the hype. Make sure you at least break-even, then play with house money (who doesn't like playing with house money!). If you keep re-investing, over and over and over and lock your money in the platform, then yeah, you will lose. Everything you were working for and was expecting will be lost; hence the scam.

Like I said, I am iffy about these platforms myself, but if I can play with house money and gamble, then why not. I am going to take my chances because I will have nothing to lose, but everything to gain . . .hopefully lol :)

Anyways, that's all I wanted to say. Until next time.


Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59