Juniors' Promenade: A Night We Shouldn't Miss

in #blog6 years ago

Can you still remember your most unforgettable moment when you graced the Juniors' Promenade with your stunning presence way back when you were in Junior High School (third and fourth year high school before)?

I couldn't recall any of such experience 'coz we never had ours during my time since my school administration, faculty, and staff didn't push it through due to considerable reasons. I was never able to wear a beautiful gown with a gorgeous make up and hairdo on; never had a handsome date whom I could dance with and talk to all night; and never done and witnessed any ritual of the formal celebration especially the part when the 4th year (grade 10) juniors turn over the key of responsibility, book of knowledge, and care for humanity to the 3rd year (grade 9) juniors. I missed those momentous happenings. I felt sad knowing that it only happens once in a lifetime. But what can I do? It all happened in the past and I can never turn back the time.

Good thing is that I became a teacher. I all have a lot of chances to actively join and sincerely participate in the Juniors' Promenade. This excites me every after a year since we don't hold the activity annually. It's like I am one of those students who show much excitement and eagerness to take part in the event which they all look forward to. Just like them, I also get busy preparing for my gown and footwear. I have have to prepare the accessories to wear and look for a very skilled make-up artist and so on. Of course! Teachers must look gorgeous on that same night. Students would love seeing their teachers elegantly and beautifully dressed just like them.

This school year, our Juniors' Promenade has just recently concluded. To be exact, it was just last night in Waterfront Hotel, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines. Take a look at some of the pictures that were taken during the event though some were not really properly shot.


image

This is the stage that's beautifully designed. The lovely pairs stood up there and took a bow to each other. And of course, they had their photo taken together.


image

I then took a photo of myself on stage before the program started. Thanks to my fellow teacher who gave me the favor to do the shot.
I thought maybe I wouldn't have my chance to do so once it starts 'coz I'd get busy looking after the students. That's my primary role after all.


image

Look at the beautiful set-up of the tables and chairs where the princes and princesses would sit.


image

My fellow teachers didn't even miss the chance to have a beautiful photo taken together. They're lovely, aren't they?


image

We're always like family. This was my class advisory last school year and now, they're about to finish junior high school. Congratulations in advance, my loves!


What about you? Do you still have one of your favorite photos taken when you had your Juniors' Prom? If you do, you attach it here when you give me a comment and tell me the story behind that photo. Let's talk. :) :) You can also upvote my blog. I'll really appreciate it. You can also follow me, @cy23, and I'll follow you back. :)

Sort:  

Great post:)
Keep steeming:)

haha

this is one of the experience i missed during my highschool days.:)
nevertheless i am happy to see junior high students who enjoyed such event:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43