Word of the day “art”

in #blog6 years ago

What is art? In the olden times art was defined, music was very structured, there were rules to which you had to follow to be considered art. Nowadays we see people calling nearly everything they do relative to self expression art. I have even run into a farmer that calls his organic vegetables art and he himself an artist.

So am I an artist? Do I create art? Does my self expression in the things that I create count as art? I believe they do but not in the typical sense of a structured art to which a critic would be attempting to give analysis.

The Defininition

Art is a diverse range of human activities in creating visual, auditory or performing artifacts (artworks), expressing the author's imaginative, conceptual idea, or technical skill, intended to be appreciated for their beauty or emotional power.[1][2] In their most general form these activities include the production of works of art, the criticism of art, the study of the history of art, and the aesthetic dissemination of art.

Music, theatre, film, dance, and other performing arts, as well as literature and other media such as interactive media, are included in a broader definition of art or the arts.[1][3] Until the 17th century, art referred to any skill or mastery and was not differentiated from crafts or sciences. In modern usage after the 17th century, where aesthetic considerations are paramount, the fine arts are separated and distinguished from acquired skills in general, such as the decorative or applied arts.

Credit wiki for above definition

Art is now developing past the point of the physical moving into the digital, the things I create are what you would call media they exist solely in the world through the Internet of things.

This picture is art capturing art, my use of filters and editing of those filters to get the desired effect constitutes my expression of the captured art. My vlogs are my biggest form of self expression in which I attempt to install my goofy character along with my analytical mind leaving my creations with a mixed bag of expressions for others to interpret. Music combined with edits highlighting the underlying message is my art expression, no one can tell me otherwise.

This is what I believe the true meaning of art is, just doing you! We are all artists! Think about it this way, this was just a pile of driftwood till someone decided to incorporate themselves into the mammoth of a sculpture you see before you!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-word-of-the-day-art-1531667233111.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80