How old are you? And what did you learn?

in #blog6 years ago

I learned that ... the best class in the world is next to an older person.

I learned that ... when you love, the radiance is very clear on your face.

I learned that ... I feel so much better about myself when I make others feel better about themselves.

I learned that ... what we do for ourselves will not be remembered. But what we do for others will always exist.

I learned that ... a sincere apology is worth more than all the roses that money can buy.

I have learned that ... a harsh spoken word is difficult to retrieve as thin feathers fly in the strong wind.

I've learned that it's more important to be kind than to make yourself right.

I learned that ... you should never refuse a gift from a child, no matter what the gift is.

I have learned that no matter how serious life demands, everyone needs a good friend to be able to act idly by their side.

I learned that ... sometimes all that a person needs is just a hand to grasp and a heart to comprehend.

I learned that ... the little things that happen everyday, not the big surprise, make each person's life special.

I have learned that ... beneath the hard crust of anyone, there is a man who always wants to be loved and respected.

I learned that love, not time, can heal all wounds.

I learned that ... all the people I met deserve to be greeted with a smile. And smile is also an inexpensive way to make your face prettier.

I learned that ... I can not choose what I feel, but I can choose what I will do about it.

I learned that ... everyone wants to be at the top of the mountain, but in fact, all the fun and growth takes place on the way you climb the mountain.

I learned that ... you can not make someone love you. All you can do is just become a lovely person. The rest is up to other people.

I learned that ... no matter how much I care, some people do not care. But that does not matter because I have done my part well.

I learned that ... you should not compare yourself with the best that others can do.

I learned that ... you can always keep going very long after you think you can not go anymore.

I have learned that ... no matter how good a friend you are, they may hurt you, and you need to forgive them for that.

I have learned that ... you should never tell anyone that their dreams are impossible or peculiar. This would make them very embarrassed, and it would be bad if they believed what you said.

Sort:  

I am 18 years old and I know that love does not need to be said!

Yes, that's right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71