Why I Love Thrifting! Tom Ford Found in Thrift Store!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

P2222447.JPG

Small percentage of why I love thrifting, had to show the attached tag just to have proof!

Found Tom Ford in a Goodwill today, I honestly don't buy many new clothes anymore just because of what quality things I can find in thrift stores if given quite a bit of effort. To date this is probably the biggest brand I have found. Tom Ford dress shirts typically run around $600-750 new!

The other ties pictured are from the last month or so (D&G, Zegna and Gucci if the image doesnt come through as well as it should). Other recent (within the last year) finds and backstory are as follows:

P9261875.JPG

I do a bit of side Ebay-ing for spare cash, and it goes pretty well for my area. I encourage looking harder in more well-off thrift store communities! I believe my luck for today spurred from some wealthy people relocating/forgetting their dry cleaning or a myriad of other reasons.

P9071570.JPG

Today the haul was This Tom Ford shirt, two Burberry London blazers and a Zegna blazer.
Previously I have been lucky to find other Burberry (>5), Gucci (3) and Zegna(>15) along with: Prada (1), Kiton (3), Versace (3), Brioni (~3), Oxxford (>5) and other exremely fancy designer brands.

P8241500.JPG

Along with clothes I have taken an intrest in vintage musical equiptment, auto parts and antiques thanks to my part time hobby! I view myself as always side dabbling in this as long as I have time to spare and locations to source from! This thrifting has also led me to love auctions and estate sales!

P9221833.JPG

Its always good to have a way to earn passive income that doesn't require massive amounts of time and money to spend of gaining income, this has been my top choice since I already enjoyed thrifting beforehand and knew I could put in a little more effort towards learning the main brands/styles/features to look for!

PC082291.JPG

Ive included a few extra pictures along with the Tom Ford to show what treasures are really out there!

If this gives intrest to others who wish to pursue thrift resale I can post a guide(s) on what to look for or feel to signify that you may have found something special!

Thanks for reading/following!

(All photos taken with an Olympus OMD EM-5 MK-II)

Sort:  

this is why i love thrifting too <3! it is like finding treasure! it just does not feel the same way if you buy it full price retail... lol! congrats!

Oh man! Y'all are awesome! I have so many passions it just keeps bleeding into new hobbies/ways to upcycle/make the most of what's given! Never paying full retail for articulated cotton fibers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75