Steemit Critical Thinking Miniseries #3: Types of Arguments [dTube]

in #blog6 years ago


This is the miniseries that exists because of support from Steemians!

This is part 3, about types of arguments

If you have suggestions for future miniseries, let me know in a reply!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey @davidpakman it would be cool to have some future episode of this series, or an extra video that tries to formally describe an argument given by a politician. Show a debate or interview clip and convert it into a syllogism. I find almost all to be invalid when formally written and it might help people learn the skill of turning rhetoric into premises and conclusions as they listen. It takes much practice but an example could help people learn.

both of those things upcoming, and subsequent episodes have already been posted!

Good Argument @davidpakman ,,,
If I think your argument is okay and have been steady tidah there is less, "according to me".

In the last post, I suggested the 'Relativity of Morals'

Hey, I just started on this site a couple days ago and was excited to see you on this platform too, I watch you on YouTube a lot but it's nice to know that when I upvote your stuff it will actually help you out. I like this series that you've put up, I wrote a blog post about my hatred of oversimplifying issues or solutions and how by doing so you can easily "prove" a point, or by oversimplifying the solution you are dismissing the problem. It's the one thing that makes it impossible (for me at least) to debate someone, you just end up debating both sides. I think I will show people this video as a requirement if they want to have a debate or argument with me. Also thanks for the years of content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56