You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't be Dense. Use the Right Tense. Part 1

in #blog6 years ago

A nice overview. Some of my ESL students, back when I did that game, could have benefited from this.

If more #tinyteaches tutorials are in the works in your head, I offer a request for one on writing in the first second and third person with tips for each one. Not so much the grammar, altho that is important, but techniques for making writing successful. I'm especially curious about writing in the second person. I have never come across any novels using it, but I have read more than a few short stories that tried to use it, to varying degrees of success.

Sort:  

I actually have a post on different POVs in writing (omni vs limited) and one on limited POV (3rd and 1st). I'm not a fan of second person writing myself. It feels forced. Like the writer is telling me what to see and think and feel, rather than inviting me along on a journey. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71