Chase those fears! Do something that's NOT you!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Writing is not my thing. Words aren't my thing. I would prefer to sit, be silent and absorb all that's happening around me.

You see, even when I was a little child, my mom feared that I was non-verbal because I didn't start speaking until I passed the age of 2. She was so worried that she brought me to see a Speech Therapist to find out if there was a problem.

I don't gravitate to words. Spelling scares the crap out of me. Grammar and structures, I will never get. Books don't call out my name. And anything too wordy loses my interest in a jiffy.

But I'm starting this blog, to write on the things that run in my head, only because I have decided to chase those fears and do something I won't do if it were up to my natural side. They say, "Do one thing everyday that scares you..." And that's what I've decided to do. No, it's not really for the money (because I don't think I write any good). I think it's just a small step in a new direction.

I received a prophecy once and was told that I had a gift in writing. I highly doubt. But like all those Superhero Marvel films, you never get anywhere if you don't move your ass and get going with the word that has been spoken over you. That's mainly the reason why I signed up with Steemit.

What I will write about, I have no idea.

So dear sweet people of Steemit, thank you for tolerating my nonsense and helping me with chasing my fears. Please be gracious and merciful with me and my posts. I hope whatever little I've shared will help inspire you to do something that scares you everyday too. Maybe that way, we'll conquer more of our fears together and get closer to being our best selves we can be.

Love,
Debs

*If you've chased one of your fears today, comment down below to encourage a pal. =)fear.jpeg

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

welcome to steemit @debbielim

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @debbielim.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi @debbielim! Welcome to Steemit 😊 I hope you enjoy it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69595.75
ETH 3682.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21