A #marketfriday Blog

in #blog6 years ago

My son and I recently had lunch at one of my favorite restaurants, Famous Dave's. I have always loved how the environment instantly makes you feel like you are at a fancy indoor picnic or family reunion. At least, that is how it makes me feel.

IMG_4245.jpg

This is usually my go to meal, Georgia Chopped Pork, with their Rich & Sassy BBQ sauce. It makes my mouth water just thinking about it! The pork usually comes on top of a piece of bread but I ask for them not to include it.

#marketfriday is by the lovely @dswigle

IMG_4246.jpg

As far as the deck front goes, there has been no further progress yet. Work has gotten in the way, as I suspected it would, and it is suppose to start raining tomorrow and rain through Wednesday. Thursday and Friday of next week are suppose to be sunny and then rain again for that Saturday and Sunday.

We hope to get some sealing started while the rain has stopped Thursday and Friday.

001.JPG

Now for the exciting news, this is Hubby's Birthday weekend and we plan to celebrate both days. Saturday he and I are going to see the newest Deadpool movie. Sunday, me and my kids are taking him out for dinner where ever he chooses to go.

I know I don't talk about my step sons much, they are both adults, autistic and live with their mother. He has plans with them during the week.

13631391_10155139775331632_4623936224956545682_n.jpg

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap

Sort:  

Great share, Deb. That was a healthy share of food and loved the look of the restaurant:)

Yeah, they do give you a lot of food. I brought half of it home for lunch the next day.

happy to read something from you again, hope you had a great time.

I can feel the environment is homey and the food looks yummy! No deck progress our way either. Too much rain.

Yeah, its pouring buckets out there as I type.

Happy Friday Dear!!!

The restaurant looks so cozy Deb. I see why you enjoy going there.
Deck shaping up nicely. Happy b’day to Hubby 🎂

Happy Friday Dear!!!

The restaurant looks so cozy Deb. I see why you enjoy going there.
Deck shaping up nicely. Happy b’day to Hubby 🎂

I like the ambiance inside that restaurant! Food looks great too. Happy Birthday to your Hubby!

Now that is a meal fit for a king! I can be hard to find a really good pulled pork that nice and sloppy wet with sauce! So many BBQ place seem to be into the dry rub these days.

Happy birthday to him and I hope you all enjoy deadpool.

I’m still getting buckets of rain but least we should not have to worry about burning bans or bad fires for now! Have an amazing weekend.

I did add a little BBQ sauce to it but they have a variety of it on your table at all times. :)

Thanks, it was a really good movie.

It's been raining a lot this weekend as promised.

amiga local muy elegantey esos dulces deliciosos,muy buen trabajo,reciba un caluroso saludo desde Venezuela,estoy aqui esperando contar con el apoyo de ustedes para salir adelante.espero por su visita,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25