Series that I am planning to watch

in #blog5 years ago (edited)


Since I love watching movies and series, I am always on the lookout of which new releases are coming to watch them as soon as I have the chance. I will make a list of the series that will be released soon and that I hope to see:

  • Peaky Blinders: This is a very popular British series of a family of gangsters. This season has already released but I am waiting for all the episodes to be published and binge watch them all. They are already in season 5 and it is the shortest series per season I know, only 6 episodes per year.

  • American Horror Story: As a horror lover, it is normal for this series to get my attention. I have mentioned it before but if you do not know it, it is an anthology per season, with the exception of the last season about the apocalypse and it was related to a previous season that I prefer not to mention so as not to run the risk of spoiling the series to someone who has not seen it but who wants to do it.

Something that worries me is that I get the feeling that this series is in decline, this year season is about 80s style assassins, and in my opinion, it does not look good. In my case, this type of "horror" has always been kind of boring and the series seems to be becoming a something like a parody and not a role model for horror. In addition, 2 of its main actors who always appeared took a break for this season. I really wish the best for this show because it really is unique in the horror genre, and just as this year season seems the least interesting, last year season was my favorite one of all 8 seasons so far.

This series caught my attention when I saw the circus season a few years ago, with an intro that I remember even to this day, here is the intro video:

  • Watchmen: this series is produced by HBO and by name I am sure you all know what it is about. I usually don't watch super hero series (with the exception of The Boys) but since HBO produces excellent series, I will try this one out when it releases.

Sort:  

i thought AHS "Freakshow" was exceptionally bad. The latest one is actually pretty good and innovative. I think it is intentionally pushing the political buttons in order to attract attention as well.

Peaky Blinders is a good one, but for me anyway it moves very slowly. I do know that I am in the minority in this opinion as it is one of the most popular series on Netflix at the moment.

I think it is intentionally pushing the political buttons in order to attract attention as well.

It is clearly doing that, especially in the "Cult" season.

strangely enough, the Cult season is pretty good and I like the way they are intentionally going after how insane people get about politics recently.

I loved this series been watching since season one Came our pretty gutted its ending now at season 5 but I think it’s good to end on a high can’t wait to see what the Shelby’s end will be like

I didn't know this was the last season of Peaky Blinders. It was a good run. Looking forward to have all 6 episodes and binge watch them :)

Lol dammit why didn’t I think of that? I’ve already seen the first two ah ill see if I can hold out for the last 4

Thanks for the tips, its always the question when you want to watch something.. But what?! The english series sounds cool and the watchmen

I am watching Peaky Blinders at the moment. It’s so good you just want to watch the next episode which leads to very late nights!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice! Look at you managing to reply to posts! I will be sure to watch it someday

As they say ‘ slowly slowly catchy monkey ‘ 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

😂 Welcome to blockchain world!

Yep, these are going to be released in the next 1-2 months. But there are many more cool shows that are coming soon.

thanks for sharing!

Peaky blinders is excellent and well worth a watch. If I had to give it an emoji review it would be

👍👍👍👍👍

It is a great series, no doubt about that. Another cool British series are Black Mirror (it is now owned by Netflix but it was originally British and some episodes are with British actors) and Inside No 9 is also a great one.

Yeah, I've watched all the black mirror episodes. One of the best written series out there, sand definitely the most interesting and well written thing on Netflix 😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I really recommend you to check out Inside No. 9. Especially the episode called "Tom & Gerri". One of the best production I have seen this year (this episode in particular) and it is also an anthology series.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94