You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update, Month 9: Safely Home and "Working" on the "Next Chapter"

in #blog5 years ago

That was an interesting month for you :) Congratulations on all those big votes - what an achievement! But frankly, you deserved it as your posts were superb.

I'm not sure if I'm glad to hear that you're going back to work but as it's your decision I think you did a lot of thinking about it, so it must be good for you :)

There is a lot going on on the blockchain and sometimes I find it difficult to stay positive when I see all the negativity and attacks. But I think it's everywhere like this. When you have a bunch of people there will always be a few who won't be able to agree on something.. it's how we human are :)

Thank you for the report and I wish you a lot of success in March :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your encouraging words @delishtreats. I appreciate knowing you thought my R2R posts were good ones. If I were honest, I went back and forth with myself on the time invested in creating them. The feedback throughout kept me going though and I am sure I will appreciate having them to look back on, from time to time … 😉

”I'm not sure if I'm glad to hear that you're going back to work but as it's your decision I think you did a lot of thinking about it, so it must be good for you :)”

Yes, I can understand how this might be confusing. Very complicated to explain it really, as it is not truly a “finished thought” even yet ... But, I suppose it can be viewed as a sort of “blend” of both pragmatism and idealism. Pragmatic in that we will benefit from the additional income. Idealistic in that I still feel compelled to work and serve somewhere, in a mutually beneficial way (if such a work environment can be found). As the day will come, when no matter what my desires might be, I simply will no longer be able to ...

What I will not do is ever again work in an environment like the one from which I just retired. Most likely I will be in some sort of a part-time role somewhere, where my experience and skills can help someone, but never reach the point of impacting my health like where I had been for far too long. We’ll see!

”There is a lot going on on the blockchain and sometimes I find it difficult to stay positive when I see all the negativity and attacks. But I think it's everywhere like this. When you have a bunch of people there will always be a few who won't be able to agree on something.. it's how we human are :)”

Yes, I suppose it is unavoidable at some level, but this issue is a strong enough demotivator for me, that I seriously question the wisdom of my continuing to invest my time and energy into the Steem blockchain. Strong words to some perhaps, but I am very serious.

It is just not right that there are a number of our fellow Steemians are being hurt. Badly. By something for which the Steem blockchain currently has no effective remedy … Other than just hope and pray you don’t somehow end up in the “crosshairs” of some of these people …

Well, with that, off I go into my day. We have awoken to -8°F (-22°C) here, so gotta keep moving! 😉 All the best to you “over there” for a great day @delishtreats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65