You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention Bloggers! Find Your Purpose, Perspective, and Path

in #blog6 years ago

You are right about "getting back to basics."

Having been a niche blogger for 15 years before I came to Steemit, I'd have to now admit that my first 500 top-level posts here (no, NOT kidding!) were mostly a celebration of not feeling contained by having to stick within a niche, and having the freedom to just "conversationally" blog about pretty much anything that came into my head.

It's what I used to do, almost 15 years ago, "pre-Facebook." It has been pretty cool to do that here... but I could use some more focus, because I DO tend to be very prone to chase after "shiny objects."

Sort:  

I think that our Steem Blogs can have both freedom and structure. I understand the importance of niching down, but I also appreciate to just share life. That is why I have to know my why. I would for my Steem blog to provide for my family, but I also just appreciate the opportunity to process what is happening in my life and letting that speak to others.

We all can keep growing. I appreciate you reminding us of that as a writer who has professionally created content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86