You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreaming about Treasure

in #blog6 years ago

I enjoy a little bit of treasure hunting myself. I got hooked after I started gold prospecting and I kept hearing these stories of treasure hunting from the other prospectors. There's a few of these stories I'd love to investigate more sometime, like the "lost ship of the Mojave"... but I just don't really have the time and motivation to make it happen. It can be a lot of work for really bad odds. lol.

Sort:  

For sure! I will have to look into the lost ship one you are talking about. Thanks for the comment and the great info! Prospecting would be a blast I bet. Probably pretty tedious though and like you said, probably not the best odds...

I do pretty decent with gold prospecting in the river, it's hard work but can pay off if you know what you're doing AND get lucky. Unlike treasure hunting I know there is gold in the river.
gold display.jpg
Treasure hunting is a lot more research and exploration for almost impossible odds, where you don't know if what you're searching for even exists! But the chances of a huge payout keeps people searching. Here's some of the basic info on that lost ship -

Awesome! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81