CRYPTOCURRENCY CEO MAKES AN APPEARANCE IN MY BOOK AND NOW HE IS UNDER INVESTIGATION?

in #blog5 years ago

I have suddenly found myself in a precarious situation as the release of my first book about Bitcoin approached.

This perplexed state stemmed from having to, possibly, replace a key event mentioned- for the sake of my book's credibility. Although I was extremely confident in the legitimacy of the persons and information mentioned within, I was not so much when it came to the public perception from media "hit pieces". In my unreleased short book about my experiences using Bitcoin, I made mention of a powerful lesson I had absorbed from a seminar presentation by Reggie Middleton. Middleton recently appeared to be accused by the Securities Exchange Commission for "offering securities", "manipulation" and "fraud" accusations regarding his company Veritaseum LLC. One News outlet did not hold back with its grim depiction of these allegations on the the entrepreneur.

tempFileForShare_20190819-121518.jpg

In my book, I recalled learning valuable insight about economics, business and cryptocurrency while attending a Reggie Middleton seminar in New York City. I went on to shed light on Reggie Middleton and how he began his business venture into cryptocurrencies from Real Estate stock investing. His company, Veritaseum, used its' Veri token to operate as a precious metal retailer which allowed custody transfer and physical delivery of gold. Middleton was indeed a captivating teacher at the seminar, so much so, I found myself in "aw" while I held a one kilogram bar of gold that he brought along as a prop- valued $42,000 at the time!

20190505_160206.jpg

Soon after the experience, I sought to understand the correlation between Bitcoin, as digital store of value, and Gold. Nonetheless, the seminar stirred ideas and inspiration for the great educational insight provided in my book. However, the allegations still loomed and could not be ignored. When it comes to one who seeks to build reputation and credibility in a space, they must be vigilant. I eventually had to make a critical decision for the direction of my book: either scrap a genuinely rich learning experience shared in my book; or kick the fear, uncertainty and doubt with facts and evidence. i believed the latter to be more reasonable and fair. Thus, I realigned with the reality that a gold-backed cryptocurrency was considered a threat to governments and central banks who have enforced use of a fiat currency rather than the sound money of Gold. Also, regulation for cryptocurrencies by the government have remained unclear long before and a while after Middleton's company was established. Therefore, his company was not reasonably afforded clear guidelines to meet for lawful operations. While news headlines have been known to sway markets and the public, I decided to go another route. I focused on the valuable experience i wanted to share with those searching for some insight on Bitcoin. Also, I realized that the pending investigation could just be a major opportunity to propel Middleton and his company- If he comes out on top.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and share.

Join the Facebook Group for the mentioned book:
https://www.facebook.com/becomingbitcoinsavvy/

Do your part and help share this information to help others. God bless.

  • Dewon Trades

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65