You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just a rant...

in #blog6 years ago

Most people don't even do that. I had to flag a guy twice for blatant plagiarism of a bunch of YT channels I like and watch everyday. So guess what the guy did....he put the credit for the channel in his subject and literally that was it....

Sort:  

.....he put the credit for the channel in his subject and literally that was it

This something I never even thought about before, tbh.

But this opens a whole can worms re the principle of plagiarism on steemit.....
If this is acceptable, it's just a playground for lazy morons taking money.

I have a dormant account - Logically, there is no reason not to do it, if that is a way around plagiarizing - if just obtaining steem is the objective.
Zero effort (except typing disclaimer of course), and fantastically produced content...

Maybe I should try it - as an exercise - for a couple of months.. see how successful it is - bots and everything - the full monty - draw comparisons...

IF this acceptable, steemit is just gonna get pool raped by lazy twats..
It's not like it involves any kind of work...

This has always been the issue w/STEEM from the beginning but I think that participation, when adoption comes, will be equally important. Take myself for example. I never post anything, I don't have the skills or time for meaningful posts but I do engage in those who post critical content w/comments, re-steems etc. This will be part of a healthy ecosystem in time. Plus I dumped actual USD to buy most of my STEEM in the beginning.
But those who plagiarize are always a cancer & w/out a robust mechanism, or an all seeing eye, it will always be. For now I flag and even leave threatening comments and have had some success. ;)

  1. Create new account - - @videooftheday2
  2. Make a template so all you do is add the video link
  3. push post button
  4. wait for funds to roll in

had to add the number 2, it is a steemit site with 2 post. Ignore the bot saying blah blah don't exist if it shows up. Note pad template would look something like:
Video of the Day First copy and paste string for title, yes all the titles the same
I Hope you enjoy the following selected video for you viewing pleasure2nd paste
<hr>
<center>place video link here</center>3rd paste (putting the video link in
<hr>
Presented in a fair use manner for educational purposes
blog dtube steemit video education 4th tag paste
Seven steps to success.

...But I'm stoopid, and therefor don't have a clue what you are talking about ! lolol

Just toying with the idea as an exercise - to see how it can be 'abused' with minimal work..

edit ....Haven't seen you around for a while, mate.....

Confused with piccy - I didnt mean this bit - told you I was stoopid!

Yeah, and I am a rich person with far far to much time on my hands. I thought it was a fun exercise, to think of minimum effort to avoid plague bot. and rake in funds. I myself would never do it.

It's not something I have thought of before, tbh..and certainly goes against my principles...

Here's a thought.....

ALL us 'good' steemitians, do it - post shite posts - to water down the rewards going to the shit posters...and then give the steem 'back' - or redistribute it...or something...I dunno..

...I only though to of it when I was typing now - so it may have more holes in it than swiss cheese..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73