My 1 year Steemiversary!

in #blog6 years ago

I joined Steemit 1 year ago on October 2nd 2017. 🎂

And I didn't even have wait 2 weeks to get approved like I keep hearing. I think it was 2 days so I was lucky in that regard I guess.

I'm starting year 2 with 1,762 followers, a reputation of 62.6 and 1,112 SP.

steemd 1 year.jpg

And last but not least I'm a proud owner of 5,683,635,909,616 Resource credits. 😄

CONTEST ENTRY.jpg

I heard of Steemit from Jeff Berwick and his famous How I earned 1500$ in 12 hours with a single post! or something like that. Needless to say that catches your attention.

steemiversary.jpg

Of course I didn't start earning thousands of dollars per post like Jeff or even hundreds. Except for a short scifi story where I got a 14$ upvote from @acidyo I was earning cents.

I then found a niche that helped me build most of my SP. It's called @dmania, a meme app on the Steem blockchain. By creating memes I was able to get @dmania bot upvotes which at one point were worth an incredible 50$ because of a 600,000 SP delegation from Steemit Inc. The delegation was later taken away due to accusations of foul play by one Steemian who was blacklisted from dmania.

Steem is a blockchain of opportunity they say and I certainly grabbed that opportunity. I still like creating memes and photoshopped images&gifs. I've been doing some recently for the 1UP curation project by @flauwy and I have one planned for after this post that I'm really pleased with.

After @dmania I found @steemhunt, an app where you find/hunt cool products on the net and post them on Steemhunt.com. I've been posting regulary there for 2+ months now and it's been a real good source of Steem and Hunt tokens for me. You should check it out especially if you're struggling earning with your posts. I see @steemhunt becoming one of the best apps on the Steem blockchain. Well it already is one of the best but with their plans to build two complementary platforms to steemhunt it has the potential for so much more.

As for the people that helped me here I remember guys like @faces, @cnts, @steveconnor who helped at the beginning.

I later met Steemians from the Slovenian community like @fbslo (Steem witness) and @kid4life and recently @marjanko that supported me and still do. @fbslo even cosigned the loan I took from @neoxian twice and I'm really greatful for that. Thank you @fbslo and thanks to the rest of you guys!

In recent months I've met great people outside that community like @vintherinvest, @planetauto and @roundbeargames. Thank you for the support.

I've also had some support from bigger accounts like @verodato and @ctrl-alt-nwo. Funny thing about @verodato is he was leasing me SP on the minnowbooster market and then he forgot to cancel it at the expiration date. Two days later I left a message reminding him that he forgot to cancel it. He's been supporting me ever since as a gesture of appreciation. Thank you.

And lastly a big thanks to @dhenz who I stumbled upon just recently after he reported about his 10+k STEEM being stolen from his account. Great guy. He helped me with a 20 STEEM gift to cross the 1000 SP mark which was my first goal here on Steemit. Not only is he one of the the biggest investors in Steem (270+k SP) but he's also an active participant with his video blogs and manual curation. I've seen a lot of posts with his generous 10+$ upvotes. He's the kind of guy people dream of when they hear about Steemit. Anyways you should check out his work, you could learn a lot from him about crypto and having a positive attitude to succeed on Steemit.

Thank you to all my supporters, big and small!

@direwolf

Sort:  

many many congratulations direwolf 😍

You got a 71.50% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @hassanabid!

Congratulations on one year!

Čestitam :)

Čestitam / Congratulations @direwolf
I wish you all the success, that you deserve!
Hard work always pays off!
P.s.: Later today we can trade some steemmonsters... And I have send you a gift, for all the hard work, that you put in steemit!

Hvala.

Lahko, a si misli zvečer?

Thank you for Marlic Inferno!

Ja zvecer, tam po 8 uri...

Cheers on your one year and best wishes to many more.

Thank you @dhenz, thank you very much. That is the plan.

Hey brother, congrats on day 365. Let's have a chat on discord soon.

Sure @fruitdaddy, thanks for stopping by.

Congrats on 1 year and for reaching those large milestones @direwolf 💪🏻 The name I recognize on your list is @dhenz. I just met him recently as well and am proud to have him on this platform. Direwolf, here’s a toast to your continued growth and success on Steem 🥂 Keep doing your thing 👊🏻

-Ken

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for the best wishes @kenmelendez. I feel the same about @dhenz, really happy to have him on here.

Congrats man! Super cool 1 leto!

Congrats! Big achievement!

Thanks @janusface!

Congrats on your steemiversary!!!! How does the steemhunt thing work? you just find cool shit on the web and write an article about it and use the tag #steemhunt?

Thanks @doomsdaychassis .

You find cool shit and post it on the steemhunt.com. That's rule number one.

You go to Steemhunt.com and login through steemconnect. In the top right corner your profile picture will appear. If you click on it you'll see you have a wallet, where the hunt tokens you earn are being recorded.

Next to your profile picture is a circle with a plus sign. When you click on it you will get your posting template from which you make a post.

There are certain rules you have to follow in order for moderators to approve your post. Here's the guideline.

This reminds me I should do a tutorial.

Here's a video I could find on short notice where you'll get some impressions on how it looks and works.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=16&v=gyvLwJoEBuU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64