Sort:  

I have ask one of the bots creator about putting a code to limit the bid when the vote value of the bot is reached. This code will refund the money given by the bidder with a memo saying "bot vote value already reached try again after 2 hours or so".

I was told that they did that before but too many people complaining that they cant get a bid through. So this means a lot of people out there don't mind losing money as long as they get voted a little bit bigger.

the bot makes money though from this do they not? more profit for the bot it seems.? thus giving bot owners incentive to not openly give this info away. even disappointed customers come back if thats the only store they know of. I mean... look at apple... clearly they hate their customers removing key features from phones. People still line up to shell out 1000 for a phone with no sd card slot and no aux jack. I am thankful that you posted this though i was unsure myself how these bids function...

You are exactly right. Every mistake we make on those bid bots the owners or creators of them bots are the one profiting.

That is why we the customers are the ones who can dictate how these bots functions. Before I found out about the bot tracker, I usually stop using a particular bot if It give me lower than what was given....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96