You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Lost Me Foot: A Tale of Love, Deceit, and Booty

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your entry to #comedyopenmic. We can see that you have used bid bots to promote your entry. While you are welcome to use bid bots on your entry, their use means that your entry will not be considered for a prize and will not receive an upvote from our community account. In future, if you would like to be considered for prizes please don't use bid bots on your entries.

Sort:  

I saw no rules concerning the prohibition of bid bots on entries (albeit I only have one good eye, pirate yo ho yo ho and all that). Your community has not supported my work in any way. As such, I've removed any mentions of your contest from my post. Remove my entry from your contest. (Edit: And ye can take y'er upvote back, matey. Seems only fair. I've been called many things, but never call me unfair.)

Hey Mate,

At the top of every round announcement there is a link to the rules post:

Link here:
https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@comedyopenmic/4pmdkb-comedy-open-mic-round-rules

But come jump in anyway.

I in no way meant to be offensive. Sorry if it came across that way. I am not taking my vote back. I really enjoyed your story. I was simply letting you know that we can't use bid bots in the contest. In fact my first entry i also used bots and was disqualified. I am glad i made a second entry without bots though because COM has the best community I have come across on steemit. So i hope you will give us another try. Hope you have a good day matte.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91