You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best TV Shows of All Time I

in #blog7 years ago

Thanks for the interesting portrait of your favorite shows. I have to admit that I don't like GoT, I only watched the first four episodes and I did NOT get hooked. There was too much gore, dark stuff and erotic sensationalism - but that is a question of taste. Yet I liked the "Winter is coming" guy (Stark, played by Sean Bean, who I also like in Lord of the Rings), the white wolves, Jon Snow and Tyrion Lannister.
I don't know any of the other shows. "Outlander" sounds very interesting, I will try that out.
My all time favorite is still "Friends". I also love documentaries about animals and foreign cities & cultures.

Sort:  

I think you should give GoT a second try and look past those scenes because it really is an amazing show! But maybe you'll like Outlander better, although there is some violence and steamy scenes as well. Not in the same degree as GoT though and the overall tone of the series is different too.
Friends is a classic for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74