A Writer and Her Notebook

in #blog4 years ago



Yup, I've been free writing in notebooks, which used to be my preferred method of getting the juices flowing- but little by little the laptop replaced pen and paper. Until recently- it's more conducive to hiking, just whip out a little notepad and pen.

Below is an excerpt from last week, enjoy!

These newer ideas are more conducive to fiction, pour reality into it and you have something magical.

I see things differently than I once did, but that doesn't mean the magic is gone, not even close. This place is still a mystery wrapped in a dream within a dream. We don't know where we're going or where we were before, we only know shades of where we've been while we were here on this plane.

And the here and now is experienced over days and weeks and months...and years if we can remember, the past still apart of the present. They say the past is past, I say the past is a candy bowl of experiences, because what is this life without experiences-they are the point.

And from time to time I unwrap one of these moments, feel the way it felt then, feel it through the filter of now. Experiences, they are the reason I would jump into this sandbox.

And I chose a nice sandbox, filled with pure white sand, littered with shiny toys- though the shiny things are not what I love, not the experiences that matter most. I blew the sand back and made way for forests and mountains, gorges and waterfalls.



(One of my preferred writing pitstops)



But I digress, because it's really about how we perceive the experiences we have. I am egocentric, as are we all. Perhaps others don't need to be aware of the experiences as they happen- in many ways I am still unaware. Perhaps we all get to relive them in some later place in some other there.

That we've been here before seems probable more than possible, seems logical.

How many lives can one being live, was I around when the world was flat? Did I lay in the Heather of the highlands, and how many times for each life? Infinite possibilities. Far too much for this limited brain to comprehend though I do in a general way, the same as I do eternity.


Working steadily on book three of the Allies of Old series, hope all of my steemit friends are getting injection of inspiration as well!

Enjoy my writing style?

Buy Your copy of The Allies of Old: Reborn

HERE

COVER REBORN BOOK (1)-page-001 (1).jpg



Sort:  

after such a long time missed watching your posts

Hi, @dreemit!

You just got a 14.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @dreemit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74