You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Venom Film Review

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I have to be honest here - the visualization of Venom was great! Well done!

The psychological portrait of Venom and his relationship with Brock - 2/10.

What happened to the loser Brock? A heartbroken mainstream journalist? Really? The great symbiosis between Venom and his host is because of his hatred and feelings of rejection and disappointment. They both hate Spider-Man. Speaking of which, how could you create a Venom movie without his nemesis Spider-Man / Peter Parker?
Additionally, there were some "funny" moments, which I personally think were too much and in some way tried to imitate Deadpool's humor style...
I don't know if I'm putting too much effort into this opinion, or my expectations were too high, but overall I could say that Venom was a romantic comedy with few action scenes and great visual effects..

Sort:  

You have said it all ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62