Goo Gone with Mr. Grey

in #blog5 years ago

When fixing Mr. Grey's rear windscreen last time, the installer use masking tape in order to hold up the windscreen in place while waiting the glue to harden (I guess!?).

When the installer instruct me only to install tint a week after, so I'd no bother to remove the glue residue until the day I installed the new tint.

One of my friend also questioned me whether I bother to remove the tape or not. LOL.

Peeling the masking tape is not easy, but the hardest thing is to remove the adhesive residue.

s2q5csdumi.jpg

7pi06oli7x.jpg

Thanks to @dxn's remove adhesive residue post, I knew straight away how to tackle the problem.

(That's the beauty of connecting people through Steemit. Go-go Steemit!)

So, after fetching my family after work as usual, I drove to Ace Hardware to buy Goo Gone.

1eroeqaxu1.jpg

Goo Gone is a good product to remove adhesive residue because it is safe for surface like automotive interiors and exteriors. So it will not harm the plastic interior and also the car paint.

2epupebjvh.jpg

After came back home, I go start on the work.

Since the residue had been hardened, I soaked the residue with Goo Gone for about 5 minutes, then start scrubbing with a micro fibre towel and finger nails behind the towel for extra force.

gn0p2qgjdv.jpg

ne7vfsdnqf.jpg

I repeat the same process again and voila!!

5m6cfe1x9u.jpg

After that, I took the oppotunity to remove the stubborn adhesive residue near the car meter console.

Long time ago, I stupidly taped my phone charging USB cable using a binding tape!

209kavv0yg.jpg

abra-ca-dabra!

x5cc44sr62.jpg

So, to all readers out there, next time if you encountered the same problem like mine, then you know what to do.

Last but no least, thank you for reading, and please upvote and resteem!

Sort:  

Ini okey lagi. Klo kena yg terpancut punya, habih lah cat tanggal 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @e-joo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @e-joo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99