Best TV Shows of All Time II

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Part II

This is the second part of my favorite TV show list. Check out part one here.

Sherlock

sherlock.jpg

I think there is no way anyone has not heard of Sherlock. So there isn’t much to say. Every episode is an incredible movie in itself and what could be better than having a whole season of that? Well, except having to wait 100 years (at least that’s what it feels like) for the next season. I also have a thing for really smart and socially-awkward men.

Pride and Prejudice

pride.jpg

There are lots of different adaptations of Pride and Prejudice, but I mean the BBC version from 1995 which is the best one in my opinion. I am not sure if it really counts as a series but since it’s divided into parts and called a mini-series I guess it does. You can watch it on Youtube for free. This is my feel-good-series, I just rewatch it whenever I need to!

Ku’damm 56

kudamm.jpg

This one is mainly for fellow Germans. Similar to Pride and Prejudice it is more one movie split up into a few episodes. But since there is going to be a second “season” next year I decided to include it. The story is set in Berlin in 1956 and includes all the relevant topics during that time. I am usually not a big fan of German TV or movie productions but this series is just very authentic, touching and heart breaking. They also paid so much attention to detail and costumes that it’s really fun to watch. The soundtrack is also great and made me think about the crappy music we dance to in clubs compared to the rock’n’roll revolution back then.

Prison Break

prison-break.jpg

Admittedly, I haven’t watched all seasons of Prison Break since I stopped somewhere in the forth one but I decided to put it on this list anyway, solely thanks to the first season. Also because I am still a little in love with Michael (how old am I, haha?). The first season was just genius and exciting.

Avatar – The Last Airbender

avatar.jpg

Speaking of falling in love with fictional character, the first time ever was with Zuko from Avatar (not counting Harry Potter though). I never really watched any other cartoon or anime series but Avatar stayed with me all through growing up. Although it seems like a children’s cartoon at first, it goes deeper than one might think so I still like to watch it as an adult. Oh, and I am still waiting for book four “fire” until this day.


Here are some more TV Series that I enjoyed watching. I didn’t finish watching all seasons of some of them as I got annoyed or bored. That’s why I didn’t put them on the list above. Plus, some just aren’t a masterpiece but I’d still recommend them and watched all the episodes more than once.

The Walking Dead: I stopped watching somewhere in the sixth season but it used to be my favorite show and I'll catch up with the newest episodes eventually.
Orange Is The New Black: I am not up to date but I’ll continue some day for sure.
House: Talking of intelligent men, I watched all the episodes at least three times.
Downtown Abbey: You might have noticed that I love historical/fictional shows, so this one is a no-brainer. Though I stopped watching after a certain incident – you know what I mean if you have seen it.
The Mentalist: My favorite of all the crime-solving shows.
Stranger Things: I am watching the second season right now and it's just so gooood.
Planet Earth: Beautiful documentary.
On Death Row: This is another documentary series about people on death row in the US. What I love about this documentary is that it really makes you change the way you think – in this case about criminals and punishment. At least that was what happened to me. I’d advise anyone who is pro death penalty to watch it and make up your mind.)
Reign: It is rather girly but I liked it very much and it was well in line with my new-found Scottish patriotism!
Awkward: My favorite from all the high school series.
New Girl: It is the only sitcom or “funny” TV Show that I can bare to watch – and I actually love it to death.


Please tell me your favorite TV shows in the comments I am always looking for new series to watch (although chances are high that I have watched it already). Also tell me if you agree or disagree on anything, after all it’s always just a matter of taste.

Remember to UPVOTE and FOLLOW @earthlingvera for more posts like these.


My previous posts:
Best TV SHows of All Time I
A Weekend in Paris
Uganda
Greece

Sort:  

Very interesting post but unfortunately i am not interesting in watching T.V shows only watching News.

Thank you very much on your valuable support! i am very happy of it.

Thanks for this interesting post and the recommendations! I absolutely love the BBC mini series "Pride and Prejudice" and I think that "Sherlock" is very clever (with iconic characters and great acting).

I love Sherlock too! "Brainy is the new sexy". :-)
Pride & Prejudice is my long time favorite. Thanks for your other recommendation. Must check out "Ku’damm 56".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55