Temporary difficulties

in #blog5 years ago

Whoops! Hardware failures threw me for a loop and I've neglected STEEM for a bit while juggling work and some technical reading (I'm completely out of the loop on repairs\current PC tech overall).
Heh, I wonder if anyone noticed my absence at all -- although I comment quite a bit I don't post much.

Well in case you noticed, Dear Reader, I hope this freshly made GIF will placate you for a little bit.

compy3__21big.gif
@eccles, (CC BY 4.0)

Sort:  

I noticed!

And I've been having technical issues too. On top of everything else.
That gif describes perfectly how I feel now about my computer that is in maintenance in the shop that it's parts were bought from. For over two weeks now!

Ah, it's nice to feel noticed!

But never mind that: TWO weeks of maintenance? My sincere commiserations! Any word on what gave out?

Posted using Partiko Android

I missed your comments so much that I had to lift my lazy ass and come to your blog and comment something here! :D

TWO weeks of maintenance?

I know!!! And this is not the first time it's there. Now I'm using anything I can get my hands to. Mostly laptop but tablet and phone too. Normally I use only computer.

I have to write a post about this some day. Let's just say that I have had my fare share of blue screens...

I think they don't know yet and my personal PC support person here at home is as confused as the professionals in the shop are.

Congratulations @eccles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

When are you coming back @eccles?

I haven't really left, I'm just mostly posting comments :) Though last two days I was offline, I'm mostly keeping up otherwise.

Hi @eccles

So you're mostly supporting others as curators? Definetly Steemit needs people like you as well. Not only content creators are needed :)

Also please allow me to invite you to visit my latest post (my last one in 2018). Together with few friends we decided to organize small charity event "Santa Venezuela" and hopefully we can count on your help. There are many ways of helping our venture :)

Have a great Xmas :)
Piotr

Dear @eccles

I didnt see you posting anything in very long time. Are you okey there? Hope you didn't give up on Steemit completely?

Hope to see you here again one day.

Yours,
Piotr

Congratulations @eccles! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61269.43
ETH 2982.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70