Is Facebook shadow banning comments?

in #blog5 years ago

During the past several days, I have noticed comments on Facebook seem to post; but then they disappear. When you refresh the page, the comment you just made is not always visable, and it's not in your activity log either. I'm not the only one who has noticed this recent trend.

PSX_20190604_170018.jpg

It might just be a glitch. It seems they have recently updated some algorithms. I think that because I saw several posts from various groups that I haven't seen for years. I forgot I was even a member of those groups because it's been so long since I've seen posts from them. I think it's more likely Mark Zuckerberg cutting back on server storage than a glitch.

PSX_20190604_165808.jpg

What will it take to finally cause the sheep masses to dump Facebook and move elsewhere, like they did to MySpace a decade ago? Psychological and intelligence tests say I am freaky intuitive, and genius level at pattern recognition. It seems to me that mirroring and parroting are most people's primary cognitive functions. They want to do what they perceive everyone else to be doing. I've conducted many experiments which imply my observations are correct. For example, I recently saw a photo of ramen soup in a food group, and the caption read "this is what passes for ramen in Idaho." Every reaction was either laughing or crying, and every comment said it looked disgusting. I then posted the exact same photo in a different food group, once again with no context at all about what it is, besides the obvious; ramen soup. I said I loved it, and I ordered it because of how many positive reviews of the restaurant said it is their best dish. As expected, every reaction was likes and hearts, and every comment said it looks delicious, and they wish they could try it. I could continue with tons more sheeping examples, but it would be way too long, and I think you get my point of why facebook is most people's exclusive social site. It also seems most people are attracted and can't resist what they explicitely don't like, but I'll save that thought for another post. I'm trying my hardest to get respectable people Steem accounts and become active here.

PSX_20190604_165510.jpg

I've been collecting screenshots of what facebook removed for violating their community standards every time someone posts one for many years. It's so obviously mostly all automated. I see things removed all the time for nudity when there is no nudity, and hate speech that isn't even the lest bit offensive to anyone. There are constantly double standards, and popular pages can post things edgy that less popular people will get banned for. I've seen many times people getting post blocked for sharing posts from popular pages, and they remove their post and post block them for sharing it, but they do not remove the original post from the page.

20190506_084033.jpg

I'm Ed Morrison of The Xsgreen cooking Show, and I do not approve of hardfork 21, or my damn selfie posting sideways.

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @edgy-ed-morrison! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Frieze Sculpture 2019 Exhibit At The Rockefeller Center Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I seldom do anything than post that photos I used in blogs n Farcebook on a Sunday, and seldom do any commenting on there so I haven't noticed anything sorry

Thanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

It would make sense. I’ve been temporarily shadow banned on Instagram before for using the “wrong” hashtags or something

Posted using Partiko iOS

Everyone should just leave Facebook and abandon da SUCK and join Steemit instead :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16