How steemit my life financially and mentally.

in #blog6 years ago

I must say that the height of success one attains is solely determined by the limitations he or she sets in his/her mind. My participation in the steemit community has really helped my life in various aspects both directly and indirectly.
IMG_20180610_122851_219.jpg

Before now if I'm been told that I'll be a writer, I wouldn't believe it. But today most of my activities, if not all, revolve around the blogging sphere.

This may sound funny but it's an actual fact. Would you believe that I can't recall ever submitting my assignments on letter or essay writing. But I can vividly recall how many times I was being punished, for failing to do my English homeworks 😂.

Hey! Before drawing into conclusion, you should know that I wasn't some kind of jonkey in school. I was an I'm still the type of person who feels I know what I really want, and stops at nothing to achieve it. But to be sincere, I now regret taking my English class so likely. Because I feel it's affecting my ability to write good articles, but is there really anything I can do about that now?

Of course, there is! Steemit have made me realize the importance of writing skills, and I'm going to use this platform to improve my writing skills. So please bare the grammatical errors with me. I started out in steemit as a greedy fellow who was more interested in the money. And I left when things weren't working as expected. But all the same, I still thank God I left for a while, because it made look for alternative ways of making money. And guess what I found out?

I realized that making money, especially online isn't a day achievement it sure takes some time if not a long time. So I decided to take a step. And I've decided to become a blogger by signing up for an hosting plan from blue host. And also registering as a freelance writter in different freelancing sites, fiverr, freelancer and Upwork.

And I've decided to use steemit as a platform to grow my writing skills. I would appreciate It if help me inspect my new blog and give me some feedback(s), note negative feedbacks are most appreciated. Here's the link to my site xoliatech.com. Thanks in advance for your review 🙂👍.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81