Memorial Day Weekend in Canada

in #blog6 years ago


Hi everybody!

I know it has been a long while since I have posted anything, especially considering the last couple posts have been all disney. Fair warning though I may make a post about my disney pin collection, but we’ll see lol. I just wanted to talk about the trip I took with my husband up to Canada pretty much a month ago.

We were going up because it was my mom 60th birthday. Age is a pretty funny thing, we fuss about getting older when really there is nothing wrong with aging. So why do worry about it so much. But that’s a topic for another day! We didn’t get to go for too long during the memorial day weekend but it’s enough to do a couple things and spend time with family.

So what did we do for the weekend? Well let me tell you all about it! Friday started out by a fairly uneventful drive up to canada. For some reason I think it’s very boring to drive through Ohio but maybe that’s just me. We eventually get to Canada and head over to our hotel in Toronto. Ordered some food with Ubereats because I wasn’t leaving the room for food. Lol

Saturday is finally here! The day I’ve been waiting for. Not because it’s my mom's birthday but because I get to finally check out the Restoration Hardware Cafe. I had seen numerous posts about this place on one of the many Toronto Instagram accounts. And let me tell you, I love this place and it’s so pretty. The only downside there is a long wait. I think we waited about an hour and half so we just strolled through the mall that it’s in.

IMG_20180526_162946.jpg






Here's one on the rooftop of the Restoration Hardware building.

After spending some time in the store we headed over to my mom’s birthday party/dinner. My mom chose to have it at this little European restaurant called Golden Lion. The food there isn’t so bad. There was perogies and potato pancakes so I was happy. Lol It was nice to see people that I haven’t seen in a long time, some I haven’t seen since I was a kid.

IMG-20180604-WA0009.jpg


Me being goofy lol
The rest of the weekend was just chill but I got to have some sushi! So we had that for dinner. Monday is of course driving home day! BORING! Lol

But that was our weekend!

What did you do for the long weekend?

Thanks for reading!
❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66750.69
ETH 3470.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23