St. Basil's Cathedral

in #blog6 years ago


I'm sure you most of you have seen these metal Earth 3d puzzles where you can building different monuments from around the world and animals even. A little over a month ago was Valentine's Day and @ericrumor got me one since I enjoy doing things like this. I guess you can say it's going to be a new hobby of mine. He had gotten me the St. Basil's cathedral, which is actually really cool because I have actually seen this cathedral twice.

St. Basil's cathedral is located in Moscow, Russia, in the Red Square. It was built between 1555 and 1561. It's very pretty with all the colors. I wish I remembered more about seeing it but it was over 10 years ago when I had seen it. I'll share a picture of what it looks like in person.



This was taken by Nik and this is his Instagram page. IG: nik29th



Here you can see all the pieces that goes into making the model. I can't remember exactly how many pieces. But it was at least 55. Some of the pieces are very small. Each model comes with the sheets of metal that you bend out the necessary pieces and an instruction sheet, so you know which pieces you're using. I won't lie looking at the instructions is like reading the Ikea building instructions. Lol

IMG_20180214_225759[1].jpg

Time to build!!

These things, as challenging as it can be they're very fun to do. This one took me roughly 3 days to build, but that's only because I'm working so I couldn't spend too much time after work to work on it. BUT I did get it done! Here is the finished product. I'm pretty happy with it and I can't wait for the next one I get to do.

IMG_20180217_132009[1].jpg

On the last trip to Disney over Christmas I picked up the Cinderella's castle model. Here is how that one turned out!

IMG_20180321_155847[1].jpg

Hope you enjoyed :)

I recently went to Disney. I know i know, already?! But yes already! Lol I had picked up both the Haunted mansion and the Sleeping Beauty castle (that’s the one that is at Disneyland in California). I will post those when I've made them. Soon hopefully. =p


♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.09
ETH 3516.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09