Elia Simpson; my one outfit

in #blog5 years ago

One of my favourite TV series ever is Simpsons. I have been loving them since I was a kid when I couldn't yet appreciate the satirical and humoristic approach of the show.

As you all know, all the Simpsons have only one outfit -with an exception of a few times maybe that they were out of their traditional attire for the sake of the most memorable moments on the show.

So yesterday a strange idea crossed my mind. What would my outfit be if I were a Simpson? If I had to choose only one outfit for the rest of my life, or else my ghost outfit -lol-, what would it be? Well, it's not that hard to decide...

Image-1.png

In the past I used to experiment a lot with my style. I tried out different colours, patterns and I had a lot of fun with the whole fashion thing. So back then it would be quite impossible to pick only one representative outfit. Slowly though, I started narrowing down my options, especially colourwise. My wardrobe consists 90% of black, dark grey and white items.

Figuring out the colours I love and my style eventually, made me feel more confident and more calm since I don't have to experiment anymore and buy all sort of unnecessary clothes I would never wear. From this point, I somehow ended up being obsessed with 3-4 items... And more specifically with one outfit which I would happily wear every single day if I could.

This was probably the side effect after working at a fashion magazine and being exposed to one thousand trends and styles and looks and bloggers and models and clothes and...more CLOTHES! I became sick of the whole "fashion" thing.

Yes, style is also about giving others a hint about who we are. It is a non verbal way of introducing our self. Considering the fact that I am not that loud as a person and I'm not that sociable either, my looks agree with my personality. Black attracts no attention but yet it is a strong "colour" -well it's not a colour but I have to call it somehow.

So as I was saying, while narrowing down things and making my everyday life easier, I ended up being obsessed with a dark grey oversized sweater and a pair of black leggings. (The colours of which have already faded due to regular washing).

CE66E126-2E0E-43BF-8768-9CB0C7607CBB.JPG

That would definitely be my Simpsons outfit. For some might be boring but to me it is just PERFECT.

Image-1.png

If you wish you can tell me what would yours be... :)

Sort:  

I would probably wear a single colored shirt (like I do for work), dark pants and black shoes. Since I work every day, that would be exactly me.

Oh sounds cool! :) Casual and minimal! Thanks for sharing! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94