"Itchy" bitsy bump

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

The_Itchy_and_Scratchy_Show.png

Image

Caterpillars will turn into butterflies and I'm turning into a caterpillar. No matter how much I adore spring, I can't stand this season's allergy games.. Itchy nose and itchy bumps are the common symptoms I experience.

Itch cannot be controlled. Unless you cut the itchy part of skin, you cannot settle down. You cannot forget about it, you cannot get it out of your mind, you cannot focus on anything else. You just want to scratch the hell out of it. Till it bleeds. Have you ever been there? Have you experienced this feeling? Only if you have you can understand what I mean.

The biggest mistake is to touch the itchy area. If you do, there is no turning back. You keep making it worse and worse. Yesterday after being exposed to pollen, some itchy bumps appeared on my hand. Based on my experience you will find out what NOT to do..

When itch starts an inside rant follows..."I won't touch the itchy hand. No I won't. I have self control. Yes I do. I will just blow some air on it to alleviate the itching. Doesn't help. Maybe I will just rub it with my finger. Oh nope. It's getting worse. I'll scratch it just a bit. Oh yes. Oh no. Ok I'll bite it with my front teeth. Hell! Help! Cut my hand, cut my hand. @#$^#!!!@@#$$!...." Long story short I ended up rubbing it on the edge of the bedside table, something similar to what bears do on trees. I know it may sound crazy but I couldn't think of anything better at the moment.

After a while though a brighter idea came to my mind. That instead of damaging my hand, I could just take an antihistamine. So did I and I fell asleep. Or more accurately I fell into a coma for 12 hours (Zyrtec does that). But the itching was gone... This is how spring goes on. Scratching or sleeping.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97