The "death row"

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I have a “privilege” when I work out -at least I thought I had. The trainer is my adorable cousin. Thus I feel more comfortable whining sometimes or even asking/demanding for an alternative exercise when my shoulder hurts. Sometimes I even dare to "threaten" her but she doesn’t seem to care; she is much stronger than me.

So yesterday I made a terrible mistake. I asked her if I could do something else instead of running a mile outside since I suffer from sinusitis these days and the wind messes up my whole breathing system. She smiled at me and replied “of course my love, row a mile instead”. “Ah great, thank you dear” I said.

I THANKED her!! I thanked her cause I thought she did me a favour!! Well let me tell you something... I figured out what the unfortunate souls who go to hell do... They row for eternity. Cause rowing is a punishment for all the sins you have done and for the ones you are about to do. In the beginning you feel like it’s a piece of cake. Like you’re happily boating in Venice, while the rest of the group is running outside inhaling pollen and dust. You feel lucky. After the first 300 meters though the whole Venice thing is long forgotten and you start to feel like a galley slave who is condemned to die rowing.

While my spleen was about to fall on the ground my heartless cousin was shouting “faster, faster, Elia!”. She could have been even more cruel and lash me as well but she is my cousin and as I said I am privileged to have her as my trainer...

How I thought it would be...

How it actually was...

Sort:  

τα θελες κ τα παθες :p

Δεν περίμενα να με βρει τέτοιο κακό... :P

@eliakon You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09