Migraine Day

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Also known as a rest day.


Why the selfie?


Because it's tradition. 


Yes, tradition. My own tradition, but there you have it.


I tend to take a selfie every time I have a migraine. It probably has something to do with having the urge to create and perfect something until I'm satisfied.


When I have a migraine, my hands tend to fail me. It makes it very difficult to hold a pen, paint brush, or exacto knife. And we all know how dangerous exacto knives can be . It's just easier to tap the capture button on the phone over and over until I'm satisfied. I feel a sense of accomplishment after having explored every pose, angle, and light source.


On days like this, it's difficult to turn my head without experiencing vertigo or nausea. Which is perfectly fine for a subject that needs to hold still for a photo. It works out well.


 

Anyway, I won't be working on the ETH logos today, but I'm sure I'll be fine again by tomorrow- so no worries there. Those pieces will be done by this weekend, and I'll be sending them out on Monday. Thank you to everyone who has subscribed to my mailing list so far- I look forward to sharing with you guys.

Sharing this journey is going to be so much fun.

Sort:  

Lol I get really bad migraines and when I do all I can think about is icing my head and curling up in the fetus position and wishing I never took my health for granted!

You seem to be handling it way more gracefully than I ever could

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! It definitely comes from years of coping and having to go to work despite. I used to work at Starbucks, so you can imagine how loud, bright, and smelly it was. Sensory overload. lol I was conditioned, if you will, to handle it gracefully.

That is some serious conditioning, a coffee shop is like a migraine boot camp!

It’s actually funny you mention work because I used to work for an e-commerce company so I was always behind the PC and stubborn AF to go home if I was sick and my manager would force me to go home some days saying the face is making us all want to puke we can see you’re about to pass out!

lol but you give me hope that I can eventually master it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope you feal better soon. Migraines Suck.

Migraines are horrible Ive been getting them since a kid. The pain ane nausea is the worst. For me when my migraine hits its exederine migraine dark room no sounds till it passes.

Btw cool tattoo what is it exactly? I always thought the thigh was a perfect spot for a tattoo on a girl.😁 I think tattoos look good on girls. I got some ink of my own but my wife has none.

Thanks, it's just a cluster of wildflowers. I meant to continue it and cover the whole outer side of the leg but I couldn't afford that.

What tattoos do you have?

Yeah you should once your able to it would look real nice. I got half a sleeve on my left arm from shoulder to elbow, lettering across my chest and lower back as well as my rib cage going down on the right side, the top of my back I got something and my knees also. Rather not say what they all are exactly on here.
I always wanted to get more but as you know it’s expensive and once I had kids my priorities changed.

What a pity you have migraines!
Try massages and press on your shoulder continuously.

You should check out Serrepeptase, it really helps my friend when she gets migraines. Also i recommend the book "the divided mind" by dr John Sarno. Just suggestions, pain aint no joke. 🙏

Hope you feel better!! You look great 💜 the migraine struggle is for real tho. Had one trying to start on me a couple days ago, and luckily I got to stop it before it took control. Miss you!!

Miss you guys too!! It's definitely key to catch those migraines before they take over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45