MY FAVORITE SONG -"SHiP of FOOLS" Robert Plant, as I walk this shore in isolation.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

The PLANT that made sounds my ears ate for fifty years, FiFTY FREEKiN YEARS. How could my ears ever forget
the PLANT'S band of PAGE, BONHAM, JONES still ringing loud and clear in my pair of old ears.
THE CROWN JEWELS of Rock n Roll played one of my ears, FAVORITE SONGS,

On waves of love my heart is breaking
And stranger still my self control I can't rely on anymore
New tides surprise - my world it's changing
Within this frame an ocean swells - behind this smile I know it well

Beneath a lover's moon I'm waiting
I am the pilot of the storm - adrift in pleasure I may drown
I built this ship - it is my making
And furthermore my self control I can't rely on anymore
I know why - I know why
Crazy on a ship of fools
Crazy on a ship of fools
Turn this boat around - back to my loving ground

Who claims that no man is an island
While I land up in jeopardy - more distant from you by degrees
I walk this shore in isolation
And at my feet eternity draws ever sweeter plans for me
I know why - I know why
Crazy on a ship of foolsclassic old school.jpg
Crazy on a ship of fools
Turn this boat around - back to my loving ground
Oh no, oh no - ship of fools --

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60