Revolving door

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit, I just need to blow off some steem. I am crushed today guys... My roomate and I are not seeing eye to eye and in an explosive yet decisive argument I have kicked her out. She has been a huge help in so many ways to me since moving in to my condo in Seattle. Even though she may not have been stable (like, not completely there) and a little rough around the edges I adored her any way. However this was not romantic.
Only friends.
She liked girls.
I liked girls that looked like girls.
No biggy we still got along great.
When my depression hit she started picking up the chores more and really helped me out with some things around the house. However. Some things can only be explained so many times... Basic things like, "Hey respect that I'm my own person and not everything I do is a plot against you" or "Dont talk down to me." "Respect my space" So I feel good about my decision, very bad about the outcome.[Does anyone know a song that might match that feeling?] Especially since that leaves me with a $400 electricity bill unpaid, $130 cable billunpaid and $1,795 to look forward to for next months rent.

Can I just pay someone the earnings from this article to off me? XD
Actually, instead it WOULD be helpful if anyone in Seattle, Washington is looking for a room to rent!
Im thinking a guy this time, please.

Anyway I just needed to rant and you guys are such WONDERFUL LISTENERS!!! THANKS STEEMIT!mqdefault.jpg

Sort:  

You really did blow off some Steem!

You might want to reconsider your actions and see if you two can reach some kind of common ground, It doesn't sound like you are in a position to make that place work your staying in without a room mate. How ever you do what you think you need to do.

Thanks @sultnpapper, I did give what you said some serious thought, but after a few days my choice remains. You give such good advice, thoughh!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61