Sunday dreamday #1

in #blog6 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-15 at 09.56.00.jpeg

What have you been dreaming this week? Dreams might be one of the most interesting things about our subconscious. Despite loads of research, they're still a little bit of a mystery - though it seems humankind (and some animals as well) use dreaming as a way of processing things that happened while we were awake.

Still, some dreams are just plain weird. Ever had a dream about some guy you met in kindergarden, and how you were best friends all of a sudden? Or how about drinking a milkshake with the Pope? Yeah.. Thanks for processing thoughts I didn't know I had, brain.

So, here is an update of my #dreamweek. Feel free to include your dreams in the comments. I'm very curious about yours and what you think it may have 'meant'. Or maybe they just freaked you out, that's cool too.

  • My brother had decided to tell my parents everything I'd ever done wrong in my life. He'd even made a Powerpoint presentation to back himself up.
  • I was sneaking into my grandma's house (my grandma died 3 years ago), and she had some friends over to stay with her. Like a sleepover party.
  • I laughed till I woke myself up once. No idea what was so funny.
  • Keira Knightley had fallen in love with an emo-guy who she constantly lied to, although the emo-guy was the one who played her a little bit.
  • I had to sort through a friends underwear.
  • I was at an exhibition in a museum were a man had hung diamonds on a lamp, which was swinging back and forth. An old friend, whom I haven't talked to in a long time, called me on my phone while I was there. He was very sad about how things had gone between us, and at one point he started singing his own lyrics to an existing song. He probably had his reasons.
  • Got pregnant twice in my dreams.

Do you still remember your dreams?

Love,

@emma-anna

Sort:  

Usually I don't remember dreams so well, so I have started to note them down as soon as I wake up. I have a notebook on my pillow table. I try to be consistent and write them down as they come but it's tough.

I do the exact same thing! I used to do this very often, and that's how I remembered them. When I stopped, I forgot my dreams pretty much as soon as the day began. In order to remember them, it's really helpful to write them down immediately. So it's a smart thing that you keep your notebook close to your bed, I think :)

we wake up from the dream they fall asleep

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66