Take time in choosing your friend.

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_20180807_164209_146.jpg
source

I am a kind of reserved person, I don't just call people friends unless they are my friends indeed. I love associating with people, both old and new people, but calling everyone friends is something that is not common with me. Not I hate people, but the word friendship is strictly for those that deserved it.

Neither is it that I'm wicked or that I don't cherish friendship, but because friendship meant so much to me than just a mere word. I consider my goal per time before I make new friends if at all I will make one.

Their must be a value you are adding to me and the one I'm adding to you before we can be friends. We can't be friends without an impact. That is me for you.

If you love seen solutions in every problems, stop moving with those that see problems and not the solutions. Move with those that are going in your direction, that would help you in times you need encouragement and support.

My friend and mentor from a far has this to say and I quote about the same concept;

"Many people spend more time choosing what they will wear than in choosing who they befriend. Later they complain that their life is sinking. Why won’t your life sink when you have filled it with people who are punching holes in it instead of helping you to paddle?" #RenosNuggets

Thank you for reading through, I am @emmakwisequote and I love you all

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97