Dress up day!

in #blog5 years ago

Usually, when the dreaded ‘dress up day’ comes around at the kids school, one of them informs me the night before when I’ve got home from a full days work and I end up doing a mad dash to whichever store I think will sell something ready made which links in to the theme.
This time, however as I’m on maternity leave I actually receive letters which somehow used to ‘disappear’ and had a weeks’ notice for technology day.

I finally got the chance to be the creative mum I’d always dreamed I’d be rather than the headless chicken running around telling them that next time if they don’t tell me in advance they’ll have to miss it (empty threats because I always fall soft!) 🙄

I had what I thought were some brilliant ideas but they both rubbished them and went with their own ideas which turned out pretty well.

image

My son won 2 achievement points for his iPad and both kids learned that with more organisation, you get a better outcome. image

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @emmaleigh! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Hi @emmaleigh. I see you have not been active on Steem in awhile. I am checking up on everyone who is followed by the Steem Terminal and wanted to let you know that if you ever have any questions or need any help, myself and the rest of the team at the Terminal are here for you!

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9qDNWVTTkbDg7TBEtKFRGVqq9uy8RhBrPE45CnCVhb1DKv8GsLv1tMsWuCFZAr3S4zzCcps8hZZw2Z155KRq6yhEZY5CvhC.jpg

Congratulations @emmaleigh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75