Binge Watch Nation - What An Injured Barely Mobile Person Does With His Time...All Bow To Netflix...

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Logo_of_the_100.jpg


Well I'm bored as hell. So I thought why not make a post about wasting time as I am very good at it while making 30 to 40 cents.

Quick Backdrop: In January I slipped a disk in my lower back that caused some numbness in my right leg and pretty much the inability to use it. Nothing like that has ever happened to me. I'm not used to not being mobile. So it changed some things for me. So as I was healing and recovering in July I tore my ACL and MCL ligaments in my right knee. FUCK...so while feeling sorry for myself in recovery I started to get into Binge Watching shit on Netflix. My 71 year old Dad does that now in his retirement...NOT ME...but there I was in bed and bored. So I started watching stuff. And let me tell you...

Netflix is FUCKING AWESOME.  There is some good shows on there. Excellent documentaries. Lots of content to consume your life if you have nothing else better to do.

So I decided to make a blog dedicated to promoting some good shows that might interest you. Perhaps give one or two recommendations a week.

So this week I am recommending the show called "The 100". It is a series on the WB but Netflix picked up the rights to show. There are 4 seasons with a new one coming out next January. It's freaking awesome. If you like EDGE of Your seat shit every episode and characters you will ultimately care about then this show is for you.

I know it is targeted for young adults and teens but I bought in. Very well written.

The synopsis is Earth has gone through a nuclear holocaust. And the only survivors (or so we think) live on a space station. It's 97 years later and the space station is running out of resources. So the plan is to see if Earth is safe to inhabit again. So they send 100 kids to Earth (kids who are like in prison as if you are 18 and commit a crime they fucking kill you). So 100 juvenile delinquents are sent to earth as guinea pigs to see if they die.

And they go through some shit. Including and not limited to finding out they are not alone. 

If this sounds good I would watch it. I knocked out all 4 seasons in 5 days. 

Hope this gives you some entertainment. I will have more reviews and picks coming out.

Sort:  

oh mehn you are really dedicated,, it took me a whole week to knock out season one and you did for 4 season within 5 days
Did you even sleep at night ?

dude i didnt take a shower or shave for like 3 days. i got into it.

season 2 is the BEST. you will be horrified.

Where is my iPad
I need to download season 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ericgordon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @ericgordon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68