You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need to fix my sleep rhythm

in #blog6 years ago

I am at a loss with your issue as I have the short sleepers gene and the more I sleep the worse I feel. I thought I told you about Valerian Root in chat but guess I did not. It helps with anxiety as well as sleep and it is anxiety that you are feeling about the crypto swings. Check out this site it may explain more to you. https://draxe.com/valerian-root/

Sort:  

Looks like I need to try some of this hippy root ;)

Thanks I'll take a look, hope its not some pseudo-science. :P

Nah. I used to take it too. Smells horrid, but knocked me out.

No has an established use in history for sleeping. Documented more than any current prescriptions.

Valerian root leaves me feeling like my brain is shut off for days! Lol. I can’t take that stuff.

Sounds like you were having very high stress, that's the only time I have heard anyone say that. As always start small and find what works. I can only take before sleep, I know people who take it in the AM in place of xanax.

I was going to say it was quite a while ago during “normal” life... but normal life has been high stress for longer than that. 😉 Is there something to that? High stress and it leaving you feeling that way?

I’m a lightweight too though. Anything knocks me out and seems to last twice as long as usual.

You could always try making a tea with about 1/4 of what the recommended dosage is. Work your way up till you sleep and feel normal. Less is better.

I’ll try that because I have a full box of the tea that I don’t dare use. Maybe let it steep for only a minute. See what that does.

What’s the correlation to stress though? I have a very curious mind and this peaks my interest.

As every human is different I would not be able to answer that question. There is nothing that will work the same or for the same reason for everyone. There are some things that mimic the same response more or less in a broad group of people but there are no two effects the same. Sorry.

Hmm...

I tried it last night and less worked pretty well. I don’t feel too out of it today. 😊

That's great! Simple little fixes like this are always the easiest to try. I am glad you were willing to try it again and very pleased it helped as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82