Seared Cookie with Pink Praline, Food Battle

in #blog6 years ago

What was my surprise when, looking for cookie recipe ideas in the pan on the net, I found that they all ended up cooking ... in the oven! Honestly what interest (if not melting the butter in the pan)? Indeed in this case I would have directly realized my cake giant cookie (so with baking).

So I innovated with a pan cooking, and my time was not bad time. My "big" loulou even asked me the recipe to be able to do it all alone ...

I also chose pink pralines; first of all to stay in the optics of Pink October (admittedly it is November 1 but I did it previously) but also to use a seasonal product. And yes the praline is almond-based, and it turns out that the almond is harvested in September, so ... in autumn!

A good excuse to put in my pan-fried cookie ...;)

Ingredients:

100 g of butter

1 egg

150 g flour

1/2 sachet of yeast

90 g of cassonnade

50 g crushed pink pralines

Melt the butter in the pan. Out of the fire, add the egg, mix with the wooden spoon.

Always off the heat add flour, yeast and brown sugar. Form a dough (by spoon or by hand).

Spread the resulting dough in the pan. Add the pink pralines and press them lightly.

To cook under cover 10 min with very soft fire.

To taste with the small spoon in the pan for the greedy ones or for the less impatient return the cookie on a plate.

Notes:

The filling is pink praline but can be replaced by chocolate, nuts or other preference.

I used a "small" pan that allowed to have a thick and fluffy cookie, but for a larger pan it will adjust the cooking time so that it does not bunisse below.

According to the greed of the guests, this cookie can be shared between 4 to 6 people.

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @erykwillhere
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @erykwillhere to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28