Familial Appreciation Once Again

in #blog6 years ago

My father is the first ever to study at a university where he grew up. His relatives didn't brag about this because he sees nearly none. His father literally cut him out of his life back when he was alive as if he was a complete stranger. He died without the final embrace of my father. It is weird he turned out to be a great father.

When I was little, I would take naps on his chest, listening to his heartbeats made me fall asleep in peace. Let me enlighten you with this, I was a menace, my parents faced many nightmares caused by me in the house. I even allegedly climbed up the TV when all I was able to do was crawl. I could perform perfect somersaults when I learnt how to stand on my feet... until I took a nasty tumble one day... (not gonna talk about it).

So, nowadays, I'm taking the time to actually have proper conversations with them only to realize they are worth my time and they have got great things to tell. They are 3 times more experienced in life and I should be taking advantage of this (in a good way).

In the morning, we had breakfast with him. That's decision we've taken, we will be doing more to enhance our relationship. I know they've been having troubles with my mother and I learnt that "there are two sides to every story", so I'm listening to them both, letting them ease their anger somehow and watch them let the venom out before it is too late to make up for their mistakes. Because folk, words hurt; they cut like blades and the marks they leave last...

Now, one is in the kitchen and the other is in the living room and they need to switch places without seeing each other and that's not easy... It's actually funny...

Below is the proof I'm still Esin from the hood having a bad hair day (hehehe). However, it's not with my father, he made me delete the ones we took together claiming to look "unattractive".

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-04 at 16.10.59.jpeg

I'm hoping to freeze the moment next time... I don't know why but I love you... as an audience... Have a good one, all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73